Bernini vs Borromini, the rivalry that shaped Rome

  • €12,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Rome is uniquely associated with the Baroque Art, from Saint Peters Square to the altar of the Basilica, to the many churches and fountains and other urban baroque elements there is no corner of Rome untouched by this unique and controversial style.

The Beginning of the XVII century saw two young artists contending to became the new star of baroque art and architecture and d much of the roman baroque is in fact a consequence of their cooperation and rivalry: the more classicist and formal Bernini and the more extravagant and inventive Borromini had about 20 years of challenges and achievements to dominate the eternal city as the leading architect.

Private Virtual Guided Tour with The Grand Tour: using the Zoom platform you can connect live, record, share with your family and friends, you can ask live questions and interact with other participants.

It is a fun and engaging and fun way to spend your time with your Family, Friends
or Colleagues!

Dec 1st 4:30 PM EST TIME – 10:30 PM Rome TIME

Dec 6th 3 PM EST TIME – 9 PM Rome TIME