Saint Peters Basilica, Emperor Constantine and the Origins of Christianity

  • €12,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Saint Peters Basilica in the Vatican is the world’s largest Church and a stark image of the Catholic Roma Church: Baroque splendour, pompous ceremonies, large crowds.

But all these grandeur had humble origins: the Tomb of Saint Peter the Apostle originally believed to be a simple earthly burial, later transformed in a red shrine and eventually buried under the large Basilica build by Emperor Constantine, who sought in the new religion a fresh start for a national belief that could unite once more the Romans under a new faith, at a time when nobody believed and worshiped the old gods anymore.

 

Private Virtual Guided Tour with The Grand Tour: using the Zoom platform you can connect live, record, share with your family and friends, you can ask live questions and interact with other participants.

It is a fun and engaging and fun way to spend your time with your Family, Friends or Colleagues!

Book your preferred time and Date, you will receive instant confirmation, then we will be in touch with you, we will provide the invitation code to use in Zoom to connect with on the Live Tour. Simple.


Nov  8th 3 PM EST TIME – 9 PM Rome TIME

Nov  10th  4:30 PM EST TIME – 10:30 PM Rome TIME