The Rooms of Raphael in the Vatican

  • €12,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


In 1508 Raphael started what was going to be his greatest and longest enterprise: decorating the papal Rooms by creating a painted summary of both Theology and History of the Church.

Helped by a team of excellent Artists like Giulio Romano, Francesco Penni, Giovanni da Udine, Perin del Vaga and Many others Raphael used contemporaries like Pope Julius II and Leo X Medici as models for the frescoes, in which he also portraited himself and many other artists.

We’ll virtually explore in detail all of the allegories and symbology of the frescoes including some hidden messages and figures, like the daughter of Pope Julius and many other historical and biblical figures.

 

Private Virtual Guided Tour with The Grand Tour: using the Zoom platform you can connect live, record, share with your family and friends, you can ask live questions and interact with other participants.

It is a fun and engaging and fun way to spend your time with your Family, Friends or Colleagues!


Book your preferred time and Date, you will receive instant confirmation, then we will be in touch with you, we will provide the invitation code to use in Zoom to connect with on the Live Tour. Simple.


Nov  24th  4:30 PM EST TIME – 10:30 PM Rome TIME


Nov 29nd 3 PM EST TIME – 9 PM Rome TIME